Property survey apps for UK surveyors, compared

Who wrote this

ProSurvey Apps Limited makes PropertySurvey Pro and publishes this page. We have put our own app in the table alongside seven others, in no ranking order. Every detail about another vendor comes from that vendor’s own website, checked on 17 October 2026, and the sources are listed at the end. Where a vendor’s pages do not say something, the table says “Not stated”, which does not mean the product lacks it.

These are apps UK surveyors use to capture a residential or commercial survey on site and turn it into a report: RICS Home Survey Levels 1 to 3, valuations, building condition and related work. They differ most on RICS status, whether you can work without a signal, what they connect to, and how they charge. If you are a letting agent, inventory clerk or property manager rather than a surveyor, our comparison of property inspection apps covers the tools built for that work.

The apps side by side

Checked on 17 October 2026 against each vendor’s own pages. Prices are as published; we note where a vendor says whether VAT is included.

Property survey apps compared on platform, offline capture, RICS status, report types and published price
AppPlatformWorks offlineRICS status (as stated)Report typesPublished price
PropertySurvey ProMade by usNative iOS and Android app, phone and tabletYes: rooms, photos, ratings, floor plans, signatures and the PDF work offline. EPC lookup, weather, AI and sync need a connectionNone. Independent software, not endorsed or licensed by RICS. The Home Survey workspace is RICS-aligned, not the licensed RICS-branded formHome Survey Levels 1–3 (optional valuation), Commercial (building condition, technical due diligence, schedule of condition), General Inspection (snagging, tenancy, condition)Free tier (up to 25 surveys on the device). Pro £19.99/month or £199.99/year
Cotality Survey Valuation AppApp; devices not named on the product pageNot statedTech Partner status not stated. Says its built-in guidance “ensures RICS compliance”Mortgage valuations, RICS Home Survey Level 2, new-build and private valuations, Scottish Home ReportsNot published
GoReportiPad and iPhone app, plus a web portalYes: states capture “even offline”RICS Tech Partner. States its Level 2 template is provided “under licence from the RICS”Residential templates supporting RICS Home Survey Levels 1–3 (Level 2 with or without valuation), plus commercialBase from £149/month, Enterprise from £210/month, project pricing on request. No setup fee. VAT not stated
Imfuna SurveyorNative iOS and Android, phone or tablet, plus a web platformYes: sync templates first, then “a full day works with no signal”RICS Tech PartnerRICS Home Survey Levels 1, 2 and 3 templates, RPSA formats, new-build snagging, damp and mould, disrepairProfessional £65 per seat/month (£665/year), up to 20 surveys a month; Business £80; Commercial £95. Excludes VAT. 30-day trial
ScafolPlatform “optimised for mobile and tablet use”; iOS or Android apps not namedYes: states full offline survey creation, syncing when back onlineRICS Tech PartnerLevel 2 and Level 3 surveys, Red Book valuations, disrepair reports (HHSRS, Scott schedule)Pay as you go: £100 + VAT setup, then £6 + VAT per Level 2 and £7 + VAT per Level 3. Or £125 + VAT per user/month (£1,350 + VAT/year)
ScribeWareDesktop software plus a mobile app (App Store and Google Play)Yes: the mobile app “works even when offline” and syncs with the desktopRICS Tech PartnerResidential report for Level 1–3 surveys; valuation reportStarter £50 + VAT/user/month (3 reports a month, then £15 each); Unlimited £150 + VAT/user/month or £1,495 + VAT/user/year. 30-day trial
Property InspectMobile app (iOS and Android), plus web dashboardsYes: describes the mobile app as “offline-first”Not statedSample reports for RICS Home Survey Level 2 + Valuation, Level 3, snagging and HHSRS, alongside lettings and portfolio inspectionsSolo £45/month, Standard £75, Pro £245, Enterprise on request. VAT not stated. 14-day trial
SurveyorSuiteWeb app in the browser (public beta); iPhone and Android apps “coming”The web app needs a connection. Says its mobile app works offlineNot stated15 templates, including RICS Level 1, 2, 2 + Valuation and 3, Scottish Home Report and snagging£35/month, or £30/month billed annually (£360/year). VAT not stated. 14-day trial

Where other apps are ahead of PropertySurvey Pro

A fair comparison has to say where we fall short. On the vendors’ own pages:

  • RICS Tech Partner status. Scafol, Imfuna, GoReport and ScribeWare say they are RICS Tech Partners. PropertySurvey Pro is not, and it is not endorsed or licensed by RICS.
  • A licensed RICS template. GoReport says its Level 2 template, with or without valuation, is provided under licence from the RICS. PropertySurvey Pro does not produce the licensed RICS-branded report form; its Home Survey workspace is RICS-aligned only.
  • Established customer bases. Cotality says 95% of UK property valuation instructions are processed through its surveying software and that six of the seven largest UK panel managers use it. Imfuna has been running since 2009 and reports more than 600,000 inspections; Property Inspect reports more than 8 million inspections and 200,000 users. PropertySurvey Pro does not have a customer base of that size.
  • Valuation data and integrations. Cotality builds in Land Registry, Rightmove SCT, Google Maps and flood risk data. GoReport links to the BCIS reinstatement cost calculator and Survey Booker, Imfuna to Survey Booker, and Scafol to Sprift and Reallymoving. PropertySurvey Pro has an optional valuation section, but you enter the value, comparables and reinstatement cost yourself; it has no valuation data feed.
  • Running a practice. Scafol includes a CRM and online booking. Property Inspect offers client logins, an actions and maintenance board, and links to MRI, Yardi, Salesforce and Zapier. PropertySurvey Pro is a field and report app for each surveyor; it has no CRM, booking or practice-management tools.

What PropertySurvey Pro does offer

  • All three survey types free. Home Survey Levels 1–3, the Commercial workspace and the flexible General Inspection are all included on the free plan, with up to 25 surveys stored on the device.
  • Native offline capture. Rooms, photos, ratings, floor plans, signatures and the finished PDF all work without a signal.
  • An optional valuation section. Add a market valuation, a reinstatement cost or both to a Home Survey. It is free, off by default, and the app never suggests a value.
  • Smart Build wording. Ready-made, field-specific wording you edit, with monthly report passes on Free and every report on Pro. It is template text, not AI.
  • A published price. Free to start, then £19.99 a month or £199.99 a year for Pro.

More on the Home Survey workspace: Level 2 and home survey software and the building survey app for Level 3.

Which kind of app suits which surveyor

  • You need the RICS-branded Level 2 report form: look at a vendor that states it holds a licence for it, such as GoReport, and check what your own licence covers.
  • Most of your work is mortgage valuation for panels: Cotality’s app is built around valuation instructions and lender panels.
  • You want bookings, leads and reports in one system: Scafol includes a CRM and booking; GoReport and Imfuna connect to Survey Booker.
  • You write up at a desktop: ScribeWare pairs desktop software with a mobile app that syncs to it.
  • You mix surveys with portfolio or lettings inspections: Property Inspect covers both, with dashboards and client logins.
  • You want to try a native offline app before paying anything: PropertySurvey Pro is free to start, with no card needed.

Frequently asked questions

Which property survey apps are RICS Tech Partners?

On their own websites, checked on 17 October 2026, Scafol, Imfuna, GoReport and ScribeWare each describe themselves as an RICS Tech Partner. Cotality, Property Inspect and SurveyorSuite do not say so on the pages we checked. PropertySurvey Pro is not an RICS Tech Partner and is not endorsed or licensed by RICS.

Can any of these apps produce the RICS-branded Home Survey report?

GoReport states that its RICS Home Survey Level 2 template, with or without valuation, is provided under licence from the RICS. The other vendors describe templates aligned to, or supporting, the RICS Home Survey Standard. PropertySurvey Pro’s Home Survey Levels 1–3 workspace is RICS-aligned: it follows the familiar section structure and CR1, CR2, CR3 and NI ratings, but it does not produce the licensed RICS-branded report form. If you need that form, check with the vendor what its licence covers.

Which property survey apps work without a signal?

PropertySurvey Pro, GoReport, Imfuna, Scafol, ScribeWare’s mobile app and Property Inspect all say you can capture on site without a connection. SurveyorSuite says its web app needs a connection, and its iPhone and Android apps are listed as coming. Cotality’s product page does not say either way.

Which survey apps publish their prices?

PropertySurvey Pro, Scafol, Imfuna, GoReport (as a starting price), ScribeWare, Property Inspect and SurveyorSuite publish prices. Cotality does not. Some vendors quote prices excluding VAT and some do not say, so compare like with like, and check the vendor’s own page before you buy, because prices change.

Why is PropertySurvey Pro on this list?

Because we make it. ProSurvey Apps Limited makes PropertySurvey Pro and publishes this page, so read the comparison with that in mind. The apps are not ranked, and every other vendor’s details come from its own website.

What does PropertySurvey Pro cost?

The app is free to download and use, with up to 25 surveys stored on the device and a small app footer on the PDF. Pro is £19.99 a month or £199.99 a year and adds cloud sync, your own logo and colours, the UK EPC lookup, photo timestamps and markup, among other tools. Current offers are on the pricing page.

Try PropertySurvey Pro on your next survey

Genuinely free to start. Upgrade to Pro when you're ready.

Sources, checked on 17 October 2026

Product names belong to their owners. Vendors change features and prices; if anything here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it. PropertySurvey Pro details come from the app itself and its help centre.